For-profit

Olive Branch Health and Rehabilitation Center

8325 University Parkway, Pensacola, FL 32514

(850) 898-8000

4CMS overall rating · out of 5

At a glance

CMS data snapshot: 2026-08-01 · Sources and limitations
4 of 5Overall
4 of 5Health inspections
3 of 5Staffing
4 of 5Resident quality
OwnershipFor profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds90
Estimated occupancy91.9%Latest inspection2025-04-09

County and Florida comparison

Navy: facility · Teal: county · Gray: Florida
Overall rating
Facility: 4 of 5
better
Health-inspection score
Facility: 15.0 points
better
Total nurse staffing
Facility: 4.86 hours/day
better
RN staffing
Facility: 0.95 hours/day
better
Staff turnover
Facility: 54.8%
worse
Latest health deficiencies
Facility: 4 deficiencies
better
View data table
MetricFacilityCountyFlorida
Overall rating4 of 54 of 53 of 5
Health-inspection score15.0 points9.5 points38.5 points
Total nurse staffing4.86 hours/day3.64 hours/day3.63 hours/day
RN staffing0.95 hours/day0.68 hours/day0.62 hours/day
Staff turnover54.8%49.2%41.8%
Latest health deficiencies4 deficiencies1.5 deficiencies6 deficiencies

Comparisons describe CMS data; they are not recommendations.

Inspection history

2025-04-09
4 deficiencies
Highest severity: D

Immediate-jeopardy citations: 0

Tag 0732 · Severity D

Post nurse staffing information every day.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2025-04-11

Tag 0880 · Severity D

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2025-05-09

Tag 0920 · Severity D

Provide at least one room set aside to use as a resident dining room and for activities, that is a good size, with good lighting, air flow and furniture.

Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2025-04-18
2024-01-12
0 deficiencies
Highest severity: Not reported by CMS

Immediate-jeopardy citations: 0

No matching citation detail was published.

2022-08-25
6 deficiencies
Highest severity: E

Immediate-jeopardy citations: 0

Tag 0698 · Severity E

Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2022-09-25

Tag 0645 · Severity D

PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2022-09-25

Tag 0692 · Severity D

Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2022-09-25

Tag 0695 · Severity D

Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2022-09-25

Tag 0697 · Severity D

Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2022-09-25

Tag 0756 · Severity D

Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2022-09-25

Staffing composition

2.69 hours/dayNurse aide
1.23 hours/dayLPN
0.95 hours/dayRN
Total staffing
4.86 hours/day
County median
3.64 hours/day
Florida median
3.63 hours/day
Weekend total
4.11 hours/day
Staff turnover
54.8%
RN turnover
50.0%

Reported averages, not a real-time staffing schedule.

Resident outcomes

Lower is generally better

Hospitalizations

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 2.1 per 1,000 days · County: 2.3 per 1,000 days
20250101-20251231

Emergency-department visits

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 1.0 per 1,000 days · County: 2.3 per 1,000 days
20250101-20251231

Falls with major injury

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 2.2% · County: 3.2%
2025Q2-2026Q1

Pressure ulcers

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 4.2% · County: 4.8%
2025Q2-2026Q1

Urinary tract infections

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 0.0% · County: 0.2%
2025Q2-2026Q1

Antipsychotic medication use

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 7.0% · County: 7.3%
2025Q2-2026Q1

These group measures do not predict an individual resident’s experience.

Questions to ask

Use these prompts during a tour or phone call
  1. What is driving staff turnover, and what is being done to retain nurses and aides?

    Suggested because of: staff turnover
  2. How will the care plan be developed, reviewed, and shared with our family?

    Suggested because of: general care planning

Facility Details

County
Escambia County
Certified beds
90
Average daily residents
82.7
Ownership
For profit - Limited Liability company
Provider type
Medicare and Medicaid
In hospital
No
Date certified
2018-03-07
CCN
106117

Staffing Data

Reported measureValue
Nurse aide hours2.68746
Lpn hours1.22592
Rn hours0.95101
Reported total hours4.86439
Weekend total hours4.11297
Weekend rn hours0.50134
Adjusted total hours3.81368
Total turnover percent54.8
Rn turnover percent50
Administrators left1

Hours are per resident per day; turnover values are percentages. Missing values are not zero.

Penalties & Enforcement

$0.00Total fines
0Number of fines
0Payment denials

No matching penalties in the supplied CMS records.

Totals reflect the supplied CMS records, not a lifetime total.

Citations

4Health citations
2Fire safety citations

Health counts describe the latest rating cycle. Fire counts cover supplied fire-safety records.

Serious Deficiencies

FL counts scope/severity G–L as serious deficiencies. Immediate jeopardy is J–L; these are not interchangeable.

0

Ownership & Operators

NameRoleShare
OLIVE BRANCH OPERATING HOLDINGS LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%
DAWN OGC PANHANDLE PARTNERS LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
DN OGC PANHANDLE VENTURA JV LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
L FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
L FRIEDMAN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
M FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
VENTURA P2 OPCO HOLDCO LC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED
BENGIO, JACOBCORPORATE OFFICERNOT APPLICABLE
BALLAY, JOSEPHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNOT APPLICABLE
BALLAY, JOSEPHADP OF THE SNFNOT APPLICABLE
DENAPOLES, CHRISTOPHERADP OF THE SNFNOT APPLICABLE

Helpful resources

Educational information, not medical or legal advice. Data & methodology