For-profit

Avante at Orlando INC

2000 North Semoran Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32807

(407) 671-5400 · Avante Centers

3CMS overall rating · out of 5

At a glance

CMS data snapshot: 2026-08-01 · Sources and limitations
3 of 5Overall
3 of 5Health inspections
4 of 5Staffing
Not reported by CMSResident quality
OwnershipFor profit - CorporationCertified beds118
Estimated occupancy32.8%Latest inspection2026-02-20

County and Florida comparison

Navy: facility · Teal: county · Gray: Florida
Overall rating
Facility: 3 of 5
similar
Health-inspection score
Facility: 39.0 points
similar
Total nurse staffing
Facility: 4.00 hours/day
better
RN staffing
Facility: 0.90 hours/day
better
Staff turnover
Facility: Not reported by CMS
unavailable
Latest health deficiencies
Facility: 4 deficiencies
better
View data table
MetricFacilityCountyFlorida
Overall rating3 of 53 of 53 of 5
Health-inspection score39.0 points50.9 points38.5 points
Total nurse staffing4.00 hours/day3.66 hours/day3.63 hours/day
RN staffing0.90 hours/day0.66 hours/day0.62 hours/day
Staff turnoverNot reported by CMS41.7%41.8%
Latest health deficiencies4 deficiencies4.5 deficiencies6 deficiencies

Comparisons describe CMS data; they are not recommendations.

Inspection history

2026-02-20
4 deficiencies
Highest severity: F

Immediate-jeopardy citations: 0

Tag 0814 · Severity F

Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2026-03-20

Tag 0812 · Severity E

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2026-03-20

Tag 0880 · Severity E

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2026-03-20
2021-10-28
5 deficiencies
Highest severity: G

Immediate-jeopardy citations: 0

Tag 0686 · Severity G

Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2021-11-24

Tag 0697 · Severity E

Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2021-11-24

Tag 0812 · Severity E

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2021-11-24

Tag 0814 · Severity E

Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2021-11-24

Tag 0695 · Severity D

Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2021-11-24
2020-02-12
1 deficiencies
Highest severity: D

Immediate-jeopardy citations: 0

Tag 0814 · Severity D

Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction 2020-03-10

Staffing composition

2.13 hours/dayNurse aide
0.97 hours/dayLPN
0.90 hours/dayRN
Total staffing
4.00 hours/day
County median
3.66 hours/day
Florida median
3.63 hours/day
Weekend total
3.47 hours/day
Staff turnover
Not reported by CMS
RN turnover
Not reported by CMS

Reported averages, not a real-time staffing schedule.

Resident outcomes

Lower is generally better

Hospitalizations

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 2.1 per 1,000 days · County: 2.4 per 1,000 days
20250101-20251231

Emergency-department visits

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 1.0 per 1,000 days · County: 0.9 per 1,000 days
20250101-20251231

Falls with major injury

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 2.2% · County: 2.1%
2025Q2-2026Q1

Pressure ulcers

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 4.2% · County: 4.4%
2025Q2-2026Q1

Urinary tract infections

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 0.0% · County: 0.3%
2025Q2-2026Q1

Antipsychotic medication use

Not reported: cms footnoteunavailableFlorida: 7.0% · County: 7.4%
2025Q2-2026Q1

These group measures do not predict an individual resident’s experience.

Questions to ask

Use these prompts during a tour or phone call
  1. How will the care plan be developed, reviewed, and shared with our family?

    Suggested because of: general care planning

Facility Details

County
Orange County
Certified beds
118
Average daily residents
38.7
Ownership
For profit - Corporation
Provider type
Medicare and Medicaid
In hospital
No
Date certified
2000-07-27
CCN
106027

Staffing Data

Reported measureValue
Nurse aide hours2.12661
Lpn hours0.97356
Rn hours0.90158
Reported total hours4.00175
Weekend total hours3.4712
Weekend rn hours0.43581
Adjusted total hours4.02507
Total turnover percentNot reported by CMS
Rn turnover percentNot reported by CMS
Administrators leftNot reported by CMS

Hours are per resident per day; turnover values are percentages. Missing values are not zero.

Penalties & Enforcement

$0.00Total fines
0Number of fines
0Payment denials

No matching penalties in the supplied CMS records.

Totals reflect the supplied CMS records, not a lifetime total.

Citations

4Health citations
1Fire safety citations

Health counts describe the latest rating cycle. Fire counts cover supplied fire-safety records.

Serious Deficiencies

FL counts scope/severity G–L as serious deficiencies. Immediate jeopardy is J–L; these are not interchangeable.

1

2021-10-28 · G

Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.

Ownership & Operators

NameRoleShare
AG HOLDINGS, INC.5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%
AMITTAI BEN-AVIV DYNASTY TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST8%
DEBBIE KLURMAN 1994 TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST8%
MONA MIZRACHI 1994 TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST8%
SISEL KLURMAN 2001 REVOCABLE TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST25%
BIEGASIEWICZ, KIMBERLYCORPORATE DIRECTORNOT APPLICABLE
BIEGASIEWICZ, KIMBERLYCORPORATE OFFICERNOT APPLICABLE
HORNACK, JOHNCORPORATE OFFICERNOT APPLICABLE
BIEGASIEWICZ, KIMBERLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNOT APPLICABLE
CHOPRA, SHAWNADP OF THE SNFNOT APPLICABLE
TYLER, BRITTNEYADP OF THE SNFNOT APPLICABLE

Helpful resources

Educational information, not medical or legal advice. Data & methodology